Sahlgrenska Science Park is jointly owned by:

  • Region Västra Götaland (VGR)
  • Business Region Göteborg
  • University of Gothenburg (through GU Ventures)
  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • City of Mölndal

Board of Directors

Marianne Dicander Alexandersson

Chairperson of the board
Board Director and Business Advisor

Ann-Sofie Cans

Chalmers University of Technology
Associate Professor at Chemistry and Biochemistry

Cecilia Dalman Eek

Adjunct Member
Region Västra Götaland
Chairperson of Sahlgrenska University Hospital Board

Cecilia Hahn Berg

Adjunct member
Sahlgrenska University Hospital
Strategist Life Science

Olov Langenius

City of Gothenburg
Entrepeneur and venture capitalist

Max Petzold

Adjunct member
University of Gothenburg
Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Kristian Vramsten

City of Mölndal
Head of the City Executive Committee at City of Mölndal