​Call for nominations to Arvid Carlsson Award by Sahlgrenska Science Park 2020

19 maj, 2020

Innovation and knowledge in conjunction with good entrepreneurship is tributed when Sahlgrenska Science Park, for the fourth consecutive year, is awarding a prize in Nobel laureate Arvid Carlsson’s honour.

The award is open for nominations and anyone can nominate until 7 September 2020.

The prize is awarded to an entrepreneur who drives development forward for people’s health and welfare.

The winner will be announced on 1 October, when the 15th Park Annual is arranged on the theme “Sector Convergence”.

Nominate your candidate here

Arvid Carlsson was awarded the Nobel Prize in medicine in 2000 for his discoveries concerning neurotransmitters in the nervous system. In addition to a key role in research and medicine, he was also a true entrepreneur, active in Sahlgrenska Science Park’s community for many years.

“In line with our ambition to empower life science business and enable a more prosperous society, we want to highlight entrepreneurs who make a difference in people’s lives,” says Charlotta Gummeson, CEO, Sahlgrenska Science Park.

Professor Jens Nielsen won the award in 2019.On 1 October he will hand over the trophy to the new award winner 2020 at the 15th Park Annual.

After the nomination procedure the prize-winner is selected by the jury.

The jury, consisting of the board of Sahlgrenska Science Park, is representing the business community, the University of Gothenburg, the Sahlgrenska University Hospital, Chalmers University of Technology, the Västra Götaland region, the City of Gothenburg and Mölndal City.

Nominate your candidate today

More about Arvid Carlsson Award and previous winners.

Lizelotte Edvinsson
Kommunikatör med ansvar för marknadsföring, eventsamordning
+46 705 334 243