Arvid Carlsson Award

Innovation and knowledge in conjunction with good entrepreneurship is tributed when Sahlgrenska Science Park is awarding a prize in Nobel laureate Arvid Carlsson’s honour.

What the jury is looking for

The prize is awarded to an entrepreneur who drives development forward for people’s health and welfare.

The ambition is to give recognition and honour to promising and future entrepreneurs in academia, healthcare and industry to stimulate continued learning and networking in the global arena that is life science.

The jury 2021 consists of previous winners of the Arvid Carlsson Award:

Héctor Martínez, BICO (CELLINK)
Kristina Lagerstedt, 1928 Diagnostics
Jens Nielsen, BioInnovation Institute
Anna-Carin Olin, PExA AB

together with:
Marianne Dicander Alexandersson, Chairman, Sahlgrenska Science Park
Charlotta Gummeson, CEO, Sahlgrenska Science Park


About Arvid Carlsson

Arvid Carlsson was awarded the Nobel Prize in medicine in 2000 for his discoveries concerning neurotransmitters in the nervous system. In addition to a key role in research and medicine, he was also a true entrepreneur, active in Sahlgrenska Science Park’s community for many years.

”I am very happy and proud to name an award that strengthens and celebrates innovation and entrepreneurship while paying attention to the importance of constant competence development,” said Arvid Carlsson when the award was established in 2017.

 More about Arvid Carlsson Award and the winners.